Announcing the Participants in the NITLE Innovation Studio

[cross-posted to the NITLE Innovation Studio blog]

As the Coordinator of the NITLE Innovation Studio, I am pleased to announce the 14 people selected to join our first cohort of Innovation Scholars:

  • Kirk Anne, SUNY Geneseo
  • Jon Breitenbucher, The College of Wooster
  • Beth Du Pont, Skidmore College
  • Kathryn Frederick, Skidmore College
  • William (Tandy) Grubbs. Stetson University
  • Jennifer Jarson, Muhlenberg College
  • Diane Klare, Wesleyan University
  • Anne Marchant, Shenandoah University
  • Jay McDaniel, Hendrix College
  • Cristián Opazo, Vassar College
  • Veronica Pejril, DePauw University
  • Jeff Rosedale, Manhattanville College
  • Mark Sullivan, State University of New York at Geneseo
  • Karen Warren, Wesleyan University

As you can see from the participants’ profiles of themselves as innovators, they are collaborative, curious and creative (if too modest to call themselves “innovators”). At our first meeting yesterday, I was struck by the intelligence, openness, sense of humor and collegiality of the group, which includes faculty, instructional technologists, and librarians.

I applaud the Innovation Scholars for their enterprising spirit, as well as their home institutions for their support.  Stay tuned to see how the Studio unfolds.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Diigo
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • Technorati
  • Twitter
Posted on February 17, 2012 at 3:20 pm by Lisa Spiro · Permalink
In: Collaboration, Liberal Education, Pedagogy · Tagged with: 

Leave a Reply